Award Time!

22 Jun

Shine On Award

Thank you to Petrel41 at Dear Kitty

for the wonderful Shine On Award!

THE RULES ARE:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements.

Things About Myself

1.  I have a love for notebooks, all shapes, sizes and colours, even if I never write in them, I love them!

2.  I fell in love with coffee only about 6 months ago.

3.  My new prized possession is a Post Card from my wonderful Mum from Fort Augustus, a town at the end of Loch Ness.  Disappointed she didn’t get to see the monster!

4.  I seem to keep putting off accepting these awards because I find it difficult finding things to tell about myself.

5.  My 10 year old daughter and I are at the beginning of knitting a scarf.  She wants to give it to her teacher, so Miss Bullock I am sure you will love your holey beautiful scarf!

6.  I have a new found love for Melanie C, from the Spice Girls, after I recently heard her sing “I Don’t Know How to Love Him” at Jesus Christ Superstar, AMAZING!

7.  I’m loving the first day of the school holidays with my children!

Nominate Others

How Do you Say Taco in Spanish

Barbmca

People Places and Bling

Candid Presence

Blosslyns Page

The Family Kalamazoo

Cookie Crumbs To Live By

Browsing the Atlas

Dyan Diamond

Northwest Frame of Mind

The Amazing World of Science

 

Please check out these wonderful Blogs.

7 Responses to “Award Time!”

  1. Bee June 22, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    Thank you so much I have been nominated before and did not know what to do. Going to give it a good shot at being successful this time. Thank you so much

  2. Bee June 22, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    I did it all thank you. Phew! made, I am so proud of my blog I was before now I know I am helping people with it. Thank you so much

    • 09history - Emma June 24, 2013 at 8:33 am #

      Well done Barbara! It’s wonderful to get positive feedback isn’t it.

  3. dyandiamond June 23, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    Loved learning a little more about you in this blog! Thank you for connecting and I’m very honored! Shine on!!

    • 09history - Emma June 24, 2013 at 8:44 am #

      Thank you so much! I can honestly say that it seemed like it took my hours to come up with 7 things about myself but once I started it wasn’t that bad! Looking forward to your Shine On Award post to learn more about you!

  4. NW Frame of Mind June 25, 2013 at 2:04 am #

    Emma – thanks for the delightful nomination! Your blog concept is so interesting, I love learning something new about our world every morning when I open my reader and see your newest post. Now I am off to check out some new bloggers from your list above…
    Lisa

We would love to hear from you...